Thanks for the info and I did what you suggested. But still no luck. I deleted
everything, and when I add up the data totals in my active histories (I have nothing
shared) it adds up to 376gb, but i am showing 100%. any ideas?
From: Jennifer Jackson <jen(a)bx.psu.edu>
To: Richard Mark White <whiter3(a)yahoo.com>; "galaxy-user(a)bx.psu.edu"
Sent: Wednesday, November 30, 2011 1:09 PM
Subject: disk quota not updating
Yes, it takes a short time for the UI counts to update. If you deleted permanently, then
the result should be what you expected. Should the quota count remain high by tomorrow,
that would point to an issue with lingering data counting in the quota.
Places to search for unexplained disk use:
1 - Older pre-quota "deleted" datasets that were not permanently deleted. You
can check for these in the View Histories -> advanced -> deleted set. The far right
column "Status" will note deleted vs permanently deleted.
2 - Shared histories can count towards a quota. So, if not needed or only portions are,
copy out of these what you want to use and ask the user that shared the data to
"unshared" you, so you don't get stuck with the entire history in your
quota. Shared histories/data and quotas are somewhat tricky to tune, and better solutions
may be developed as the details are worked out, but this is the current implementation. A
good feature to know about is that an imported dataset from a public Data Library never
counts towards your quota (if left unmodified).
You have probably seen this, but for others who may be reading the thread, this wiki has
many details and tips for managing data:
One last comment - it would be very helpful for us if questions were sent with the mailing
list as a "to" recipient, so that our ticket tracker picks it up.
Hopefully this helps! And please feel free to ask if you need more help or the disk size
is not what you expect after the counts refresh.
On 11/30/11 9:49 AM, Richard Mark White wrote:
I was nearing my disk quota (at 97%), so I deleted a large number of
datasets using "delete permanently". But my usage did not go down at
all. Is there a delay in this happening, or is there some way to purge
-- Jennifer Jackson