Hi Galaxy devs,
I've installed Galaxy in local and I see that in spite of the users remove
their histories using the "Delete history" option, the used space is not
As I understand reading the Galaxy documentation, after deleting the
history, the history is marked as "Deleted" but files are not removed.
After 60 days, Galaxy automatically remove them.
> 1. If you delete a specific history using the **Options** link at the
> top of the history panel, that history and all of its associated datasets
> will be removed from disk 60 days after you deleted the history.
> 2. Those specific history items ( datasets ) that you delete from one
> of your histories by clicking the "X" icon in the history item will be
> removed from disk after 60 days, but unless you manually delete your
> history, you will still be able to view the history itself ( only the
> dataset that you deleted from your history will be removed from disk ).
I suppose this should be the default behavior too for local installations.
but I did not configure anything about that and I need to confirm this is
true because the used space becomes bigger each day!
Is there any way to change this periodicity to less days?
Thank you and regards,
Rafa Hernández de Diego
Genomics of Gene Expression Lab.
Bioinformatics and Genomics Department
Prince Felipe Research Centre (CIPF)
C/ Eduardo Primo Yúfera 3
46012 Valencia, Spain